The Undead Rise Again in Black Ops 2 ‘Uprising’ DLC

by on April 4, 2013

Black Ops 2 has a new trailer showing off the second downloadable content, “Uprising,” DLC Map Pack. It includes four new multiplayer maps – Magma, Encore, Vertigo, and Studio – which is a re-imagining of the map Firing Range. It also includes a new Zombies adventure, “Mob of the Dead” which takes place on Alcatraz. This new adventure will feature the voice acting talent of Ray Liotta, Chazz Palminteri, Joe Pantoliano and Michael Madsen. The four actors play prohibition-era mobsters attempting to break out of Alcatraz only to encounter hordes of the undead. The new Zombies level adds a new feature call “Purgatory” which sends players killed by zombies into the afterlife.

“Uprising is the most fan-centric DLC package we’ve ever created,” David Vonderhaar, game design director at Treyarch claims in the below video.

Uprising” will be released on April 16th on Xbox Live for 1200 Microsoft Points ($15) or as part of the Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 season pass, which retails for $49.99 or 4000 Microsoft Points. PlayStation 3 and PC players should expect the standard one-month wait time for their shot at the content, due to the timed-exclusivity agreement between Microsoft and Activision.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Reply